Kivorla Laser Mask vs CurrentBody Series 3 vs Omnilux Contour Face: The Specs Side by Side
If you are choosing a light therapy mask in 2026, the two names you will keep meeting are CurrentBody and Omnilux. They sit at the top of most best-seller lists, and for good reason. Here is how Kivorla's laser mask compares with them, on the figures each brand publishes, with the places where they are ahead of us stated as plainly as the places where we are ahead of them.
Specifications are taken from each brand's own website in September 2026. Prices are in US dollars and change with promotions.
The numbers
| Kivorla 4-Wavelength Laser Mask | CurrentBody Series 3 | Omnilux Contour Face | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price | $779 | $569.99 | $395 |
| Wavelengths | 460, 665, 850, 1064 nm | 415, 532, 590, 633, 830, 1072 nm | 633, 830 nm |
| Light sources | 236 chips: 164 VCSEL laser diodes at 665, 850 and 1064 nm, plus 72 blue LEDs | 750 LEDs | 132 LEDs in 66 dual-chip bulbs |
| Deep near-infrared | Yes, 1064 nm laser | Yes, 1072 nm LED | No |
| Session | 5, 10 or 15 minutes, max 20 minutes a day | 10 minutes, 3 to 5 times a week | 10 minutes, 3 to 5 times a week |
| Power | Built-in 1800 mAh battery, about 40 minutes per charge, USB-C | Rechargeable, USB-C | Wired controller pack |
| Control | Voice control plus LCD remote; 3 brightness levels | Controller and app | Controller |
| Shell | Food-grade liquid silicone inner, solid silicone outer, 408 g with remote | Flexible silicone with chin strap | Flexible silicone with double strap |
| Eyes | Open cutout, no diodes over the eyes | Eye inserts | Eye cutouts |
| Published irradiance | 50 to 103 mW/cm² | Not stated on product page | Not stated on product page |
| Clinical evidence | None of Kivorla's own | Own 8-week study: wrinkles reduced 37% | Own studies at 633/830 nm; 96% of users reported firmer skin |
Where the other two are ahead
Evidence. Both CurrentBody and Omnilux have paid for clinical studies on their own masks, and Omnilux's 633 and 830 nm pairing sits on twenty years of published work. Kivorla has not run a trial on its mask. Our wavelengths are the ones the independent literature studied, but that is not the same as testing our device, and we will not pretend it is.
Wavelength count. Series 3 carries six wavelengths, including green and yellow for pigmentation and redness. Kivorla carries four. If those two extra bands matter to you, Series 3 is the wider tool.
Price. Omnilux is the cheapest of the three by a distance, and it is the most-studied device on the list. Kivorla is the most expensive. Laser diodes cost more than LEDs, and that is where the money goes.
Where Kivorla is ahead
Laser diodes. 164 of Kivorla's 236 chips are VCSEL lasers, held to within 3 nm of 665, 850 and 1064 nm. An LED at 660 nm emits a spread 20 to 30 nm wide. Whether that precision produces better skin results has not been tested head to head, so we claim only what it is: exact wavelengths.
Deep near-infrared as a laser. Kivorla and CurrentBody both reach the 1064 to 1072 nm band. Kivorla does it with 20 dedicated laser diodes rather than LEDs.
Published irradiance. Kivorla states the light reaching the skin, 50 to 103 mW/cm². Neither of the other two product pages gives that figure, which makes their dose impossible to compare with the studies they cite.
Voice control and a real battery. Kivorla's mask runs about 40 minutes per charge, changes mode and timer by voice, and has no controller to hold.
Which one should you buy?
- You want the most-studied device at the lowest price: Omnilux Contour Face.
- You want the most wavelengths and a brand-run trial behind them: CurrentBody Series 3.
- You want laser precision, 1064 nm, published irradiance and a cordless mask you control by voice, and you are comfortable buying on specifications rather than a brand's own trial: Kivorla.
All three run ten-minute sessions a few times a week for two months before you should expect to see anything. Whichever you choose, that schedule matters more than the choice.
Competitor specifications and claims are as published by those brands and are not verified by Kivorla. Research cited on this page was not conducted on Kivorla devices. Kivorla devices are general wellness devices, not medical devices. Individual results vary.